Meet the Mental Health Team

Our Mission...

Advocate, collaborate and facilitate life-long learning 

Counselor heart Our Vision...

Counselors will provide students with necessary skills to assist them in becoming self aware.  Students will understand the role of personal accountability in regards to their education and creation of a post-secondary workforce readiness goal.

Counseling Office Hours:
7:00am - 3:00pm Monday - Friday

 

Jillian Benson

Jillian Benson

Counselor 

Students With Last names A-E

jillian.benson@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-7736

Freshmen Programming 

8th Grade Registration

AP Testing Coordinator

Choice Night Coordinator

Farmer Time Coordinator 

Foreign Exchange Student Coordinator

Freshmen Orientation Coordinator

JVA Liaison

Military Liaison

PSAT9 Coordinator (fall)

 
 

Heather Hanson

Heather Hanson

Counselor 

Students With Last names F-LA

heather.hanson@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-3032

Book an appointment 

 

Junior Programming

AWRASY Liaison

Concurrent Enrollment Coordinator

CTE Advisory Committee

Executive Internship Coordinator

Girls/Boys State Contact

LAT Team Committee 

SAT Prep/Khan Academy

SAT / JR PSAT Coordinator (Future's Day)

SEAL Liaison

Warren Tech Liaison 

Website Coordinator

 

Amanda Olenberger

Amanda Olenberger

Counselor

Students With Last names LE-RH

amanda.olenberger@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-7767

 

Sophomore Programming 

504 Coordinator 

ASVAB Testing Liaison

Career Programs Coordinator 

Future's Day Coordinator 

IL Liaison 

Naviance Coordinator

Outdoor Lab Liaison

PSAT 10 Coordinator (Fall) 

Registration Coordinator

Parent Newsletter Coordinator  

 

Lisa Berens

Lisa Berens

Counselor

Students With Last names: RI-Z

lisa.berens@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-7676

 

Senior Programming 

Coffee With the Counselors Coordinator

Department Chair 

District Leadership Committee 

Graduation Coordinator

Senior Awards/Scholarship Coordinator

 

Eric Olsen

Erick Olsen

IEP Social Worker 

Erick.Olsen@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-4286

 
 

Lindsay Wonstolen

Lindsay Wonstolen

General Ed Social Worker 

Lindsay.Wonstolen@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-7667

Book an appointment 

 

 

 



 

  








 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.